On the Twelfth Day of Christmas…

Pretties!  I’ve missed you!  Where in the world did November go????  Sorry for the radio silence… my day job has been demanding of late, and the only thing I’ve wanted to do when I got home was face-plant into my bed!  I didn’t even have time to share my VIB Rouge haul with you guys!!!  Rather than do a belated haul post, I thought I would just give you a glimpse of some of the new things I’ve purchased this holiday season that I’m LOVING!  As it is nearing Christmas, let’s be cliché and have a 12 days of Christmas theme!  With that said, (all together now!) on the TWELFTH day of Christmas, Sephora gave to me… Laura Mercier’s Mini Caviar Stick Eye Colour Quartet!  Disclaimer:  this 4-piece Sephora exclusive set is unfortunately sold out online (although the similar 6 stick set is still available here and here as of this posting).  However, I love these things so much, I am willing to incur the wrath of my Pretties to tell you about these sticks of goodness!  I’m  usually not one for cream eye shadows, but these could convert me.  They’re just easy, you know what I mean?  Creamy, pigmented, and blendable… a few swipes and some blending with my finger or a brush and I’m set.  I love products that simplify my mornings!  Very versatile as well – you can pick one for a wash of color or put multiple ones together to create a full look.  I’d say they’re relatively long-wearing – even with my oily eyelids!  All in all, I’m super-duper pleased with this purchase and will be adding other colors to my wish list!  If you’ve never tried these before, get thee to a Sephora or Nordstrom, ASAP!  The individual caviar sticks are $28 apiece, which sounds a bit steep, but you get a good amount of product and a little goes a long way!  If you’ve tried these, let me know what you think and what colors I need to add to my collection!  Also, let me know if you’d like to see some pictures of how I’ve been wearing these.  Hope everyone is having an enjoyable December!

2014-12-09

Leave a comment